Skip to content

Worth 1,000 Words

October 5, 2011

Well, it never fails. I leave before a trip with the highest intentions of keeping a journal/blog every night, and then immediately become so wrapped up in what I’m doing and who I’m with that there just doesn’t seem to be much time for writing. But I have to say, that is exactly how I prefer it. I would much rather be fully immersed in the mission I have been sent here to do spending time with the people I am with instead of carefully documenting each second. So forgive me as I take my time to catch up with the writing. But to hold you over just a bit, and since they say a picture is worth 1,000 words, I’ll post a few of my favorite moments thus far. Enjoy.

Arriving in Honduras

World Communion Sunday

Beautiful Honduras Countryside

Vacation Bible School – Game Time

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

